minima maxima sunt

The Small things are the Great things; as in a grain of mustard seed.

Sunflower

Well it’s been a while since I’ve been able to get out in the garage and hack away at the canvas. For some time now the idea of making a stained glass picture has been bouncing around in my mind. Staining glass is a mystics art. It requires light to reveal the scene like any other picture but it’s when light penetrates through the glass that all is revealed. Anyone that knows me should have seen this coming. After all I have stained most of the windows in my house and love to check out those beautiful gothic cathedrals and church buildings adorned with this art. I chose a simple idea, the sunflower (which also happens to be my wife’s favorite flower ;). ), and tried to keep the colors rich and strong to retain the feel of a stained glass. This was such a fun project that I’m already gearing up for a few more in this style. IMG_0298.JPG

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

